32 Weeks and Counting…

Yesterday I sat as I realized we have officially made it to 32 weeks; it’s now November.  Baby is due in December! How have things gone so quickly?  This pregnancy has been different from any of my others; just so easy and wonderful overall.  I feel amazing, tired and round of course, but amazing none the less.  Baby is measuring right on track, my body feels strong, and I never get tired of these kicks and movements.  It’s almost like having an inside joke, constantly; I can’t help smile and touch my belly when baby pushes against me.  I am so thankful for this life growing inside of me.  It was bittersweet to realize we are getting close to the end.  I can’t wait to hold our sweet babe, but I love each day that he/she is inside of me.

I’ve started shopping and browsing online; dreaming about the blankets we will snuggle you in, little one, and which room you will share with your sisters or brother.  What colors might look best and how to make the perfect mobile to hang over your crib.  Daddy and I are still debating on your name; I think we just need to meet you to decide.  Abby votes for a girl named “Strawberry” and doesn’t even want to entertain that you might be a brother.  Zeke likes “HaBecca” for a girl name and “Cole” for a boy and is hoping to have a brother finally.  Nessa says she wants a sister, but thinks you’re a brother.  A is about to have her little world rocked and isn’t sure when people talk to or rub Mommy’s tummy… we will see 🙂 Whoever you are sweet baby, know that you are wanted and loved.  We can’t wait to meet you, yet Mommy is so enjoying our special time, you and me.  We love you.

Notice my slightly lopsided belly?  Baby tends to prefer head down, bottom on the left and feet ALL THE WAY over on my right side.... at least that's our guess <3

Notice my slightly lopsided belly? Baby tends to prefer head down, bottom on the left and feet ALL THE WAY over on my right side…. at least that’s our guess ❤

32 weeks; loving the bump

32 weeks; loving the bump

32 weeks; feeling good!

32 weeks; feeling good!

This entry was posted in New Life Growing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

