Sink or Float?

I went to the Infant and Toddler Network conference in Tacoma, WA a few weeks ago and was encouraged, inspired, and refreshed! I learned new strategies to communicate with my kids and was to promote secure, healthy attachment. The developing brain research was so cool and gave me a “why” behind the things we do and many of the foster children that come into our home.

One of my favorite classes was “Growing Up Wild”, a curriculum full of ideas to teach our kids about this amazing world they live in. Today we experimented with water, talking about how it feels, where we find it, and what we use it for. Then we pulled out tubs and towels and went to town! My kids were engaged and excited!

20130521-100000.jpg

20130521-100014.jpg

20130521-100029.jpg

Let me know how it works for your family đŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Learning Days and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

