Reflection: Sweet baby

My sweet baby girl is growing so fast!  I can’t believe she is already 18 months old.  Everyday is a new adventure; words turning into phrases.  Walking into running, running into climbing, and suddenly she’s gone from the chair to the table to the kitchen counter and is turning on the coffee pot, in an instant!  Ah!
I dream for my baby girl; that she will love and be loved.  That she will know that she is created in the image of God and she is beautiful.  Sweet Abby, please know that Mama loves you, more than you know.  Until you’re a mama someday and then you’ll see.  I love the way you giggle when I tickle those chubby thighs rocking your adorable leggings.  The moments when you snuggle your baby doll, talk around your binky, and hold your blankie close.  Oh that blankie.  In the mornings when you crawl into bed with me, just to sit up straight and announce “book!”, hop down, and bring me back your many books for me to read with you.  I love our morning snuggles.  And your cute cloth diaper booty as you run away from me giggling, waiting for me to sneak up on you and surprise you, rewarding me with your belly laughs.  I love your pigtails, the way they bounce with your enthusiasm.  Our bedtime prayers and the way you repeat me.  It’s the sweetest thing ever.  You are such a special girl, Abigail.  I pray that you will seek God and follow his will for your life.  That you will walk in his path and choose to obey.  That you will learn through your struggles and see how God is faithful in everything, that he does all things well.  That I am here for you, day in and day out, no matter what- Daddy too.  We love you sweet girl ❤

Love my sweet babies

Photos courtesy of my amazing sister Hannah, photographer of http://hannahsophiaphotographer.wordpress.com/

This entry was posted in Making Memories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

