Goodbye: 5 Minute Friday

Okay so it’s not exactly Friday… I’m thinking this week it’ll be 5 minute Fruesday.. oh well 🙂

Around here we write for five minutes flat on Fridays.

We set a timer, throw caution to the winds and try to remember what it was like to just write without worrying if it’s just right or not.

Thanks Gypsy Mama!

Goodbye.

Goodbye insecurity.  You’re not worth it.  God has created me in his own image; who am I to look at myself and argue with my Creator.  But how hard is it to live in that truth, that I am made in his image, beautifully and wonderfully.  I don’t think I’ve struggled with my self-image as much as I have as a mom.  I recently realized that in the last three years, I’ve gained and had to lose 30-50 pounds two times.  No wonder.  I have my two amazing babies and I wouldn’t trade a single pound for the journey of motherhood.  But still.  Now I understand bits of my insecurity.  It’s time to say goodbye.  To step up and embrace myself; beautiful and whole, made purposefully just how I am, by a God who loves me.  And it is Him who I look to, who I need to look to, to define my beauty.

So I am moving forward, embracing my body, my self.  Pushing the lies aside and moving forward.  Thank you, God, for calling me to say goodbye to insecurity and to accept, and love even, myself and this body I have, learning everyday what it means to be created to be. Me.

Check out this great music video.  It’s a song I really enjoy; Beautiful Things by Gungor.

And, on a side note.  I am learning this blog formatting thing… little by little 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

