Re-orientation, the basics

At church we’ve been working through the Lord’s Prayer, week by week.  Each time I have found myself challenged and encouraged by something new God is speaking to me.  Yesterday we finished up and talked about “Living the Prayer”.

I’m learning:

  • to be affirmed and reoriented; I am a child of God and I’m praying together with Jesus.
  • Our Father is a competent God; aware and prepared for what’s ahead.  I can trust Him to walk with me and hold me through the things to come.

It’s not about me; it’s about us.  It’s about me and you and our families and the people around us and Jesus.  Our Father.  Our lives.  Together.

9This, then, is how you should pray:
   Our Father in heaven,
hallowed be your name,
10 your kingdom come, your will be done,
on earth as it is in heaven.
 11 Give us today our daily bread.
12 And forgive us our debts, as we also have forgiven our debtors.
13 And lead us not into temptation,
but deliver us from the evil one.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment